2017 BOD Election Results

The Elections Committee have announced the results of the 2017 Board of Directors election at the Annual Meeting of the Ocean Pines Association membership, which was held on Saturday, Aug. 12 at 10 a.m. at the Assateague Room in the Ocean Pines Community Center. A total of 3,491 ballots were counted by the Committee on Friday, Aug. 11. The results are as follow:

Colette Horn                          1,647 Votes
Nicole Schafer Crosariol          1,407 Votes
Doug Parks                            1,912 Votes
Martin Clarke                         1,579 Votes

Doug Parks and Colette Horn are elected for three-year terms.

About the Board of Directors

The Board of Directors is a legislative policy-setting body of the Ocean Pines community. The affairs and business of the Association are managed by a Board of seven and the terms of the Directors will be for three years and until their respective successors are duly elected and qualified.

For more information, contact Elections Committee Chair Steve Tuttle at sltuttle08@gmail.com or Denise Sawyer, director of marketing and public relations for the Ocean Pines Association, at (410) 641-7717 ext. 3006 or dsawyer@oceanpines.org.

Comments are closed.