2019 Board Election Info

Qualified Ocean Pines residents are encouraged to run in this year’s Board of Directors election.

The Ocean Pines Association (OPA) is governed by a seven-member Board of Directors elected by the lot owners who make up membership in the homeowner’s association. This year, three positions are up for election.

OPA Board Application Deadline- May 10, 2019 (according to By-Laws 5.02(b))

“For anyone interested in public service, the Ocean Pines Board of Directors is the avenue in which you can make a difference,” said Denise Sawyer, director of marketing and public relations for the Ocean Pines Association. “Property owners who are passionate about Ocean Pines and its progress are encouraged to run for election.”

The Board of Directors is a legislative policy-setting body of the Ocean Pines community. Board members do not receive monetary compensation for their service. They serve three-year terms on a staggered basis and cannot seek reelection after serving two consecutive terms. A Board member who misses three consecutive regular meetings is subject to removal for cause.

To be considered by the OPA, the application must be completed and returned to the OPA General Manager’s office at the Administration Building at 239 Ocean Parkway to the attention of the Search Committee no later than 5 p.m. May 10 of the year of election.

A Board candidate must be an owner of record on January 1 of the year of the election and not have unpaid annual charges or vote suspended by the Board as of May 15 of that year.

Comments are closed.