Board Candidates Announced

The Ocean Pines Association has announced the names of eight candidates who are eligible for election to the Ocean Pines Board of Directors for 2019-20. The candidates will be vying to fill three vacant Board positions, all of which are for three-year terms.

Board Secretary Dr. Colette Horn conducted the required eligibility verification of the candidates in accordance with Resolution M-09 and under the provisions of 5.02(d) of the Association’s by-laws. All eight registrants who filed met the stated requirements.

The candidates, in alphabetical order, are Cynthia L. Bartolomeo, Paula Roberson Gray, Tom Janasek, Shawn Kotwica, Larry Perrone, Camilla J. Rogers, Hans Edward Solum, Jr. and Gregory Turner.

Key dates in the election process include:

Candidates Draw for Ballot Order – June 7, 11 a.m., Community Center

1st Candidates’ Forum – June 12, 7 p.m., Community Center

2nd Candidates’ Forum – June 22, 10 a.m., Community Center

Voter Eligibility Deadline – July 3

Ballot Deadline – Aug. 7

Ballots Counted and Totals Announced – Aug. 9, 10 a.m., Community Center

Annual Meeting – Aug. 10, 10 a.m., Community Center

For more information, contact Ocean Pines Elections Committee Chairperson Steve Habeger at or John Viola, interim general manager for the Ocean Pines Association, at (410) 641-7717 ext. 3001 or 

Comments are closed.