

OCEAN PINES ASSOCIATION, INC. BOARD OF DIRECTORS SPECIAL MEETING Monday, August 9, 2021. 4:00 pm COUNTRY CLUB MEETING ROOM

PRESENT: Larry Perrone, Colette Horn, Frank Daly, Frank Brown, Tom Janasek, Camilla Rogers and Jeremy Tucker, OPA Attorney. Doug Parks was excused.

ALSO PRESENT: 2 members of the press and approximately 50 Association members.

Call to Order – Larry Perrone called the meeting to order at 4:05 pm with the Pledge of Allegiance.

Approval of Agenda – Ms. Horn moved to accept the agenda, Mr. Daly seconded, all in favor.

President's Remarks – Larry Perrone – Mr. Perrone thanked everyone for coming. This meeting is to decide if we are continuing the election process currently underway. This is a special meeting; all comments must be kept to the topic on the agenda.

Public Comments

Tom Janasek for Doug Parks Steve Habeger – 5 Hudson Place Nelson Fenwick – 12 Whaler Lane George Rooker - 65 Clubhouse Drive Mike Daley – 245 Mumfords Landing Road Camilla Rogers 0 305 Sunrise Court John Neary – 731 Ocean Parkway Rob Landis – 237 Windjammer Rd. Josette Wheatley – 36 Carriage Lane Kathy Toth – 40 Waterareen Lane Tom Schwartz – 198 Ocean Parkway Walt Lischak – 118 Parkside Circle Monica Rakowski – 34 Cannon Drive Paula Marple – 18 Poplar Trail Cheryl Jacobs – 122 Carrollton Lane Tom Birely – 6 Oceans End Craia Binetti – 28 Stacy Court Amy Peck – 109 Whitehorse Drive Chris Carper – 7 Abbyshire Road Mark Thomas – 1132 Ocean Parkway Carol Frazier – 64 Bramblewood Drive Carroll Chaney – 204 Windjammer Rd.

Motion - Move that the Board of Directors rescinds the motion that was passed at the closed session meeting on July 30, 2021, regarding actions taken on the election and candidate eligibility. – Doug Parks, read by Tom Janasek, Ms. Rogers seconded, motion failed, 2 in favor (Janasek and Rogers) 3 opposed (Perrone, Horn and Brown), 1 abstain (Daly).

Motion - Move that the Board of Directors issue new ballots with only the eligible candidates and allow the election voting to be restarted with the ballot deadline date of 60 days from the annual meeting. Given the annual meeting is scheduled for August 14th, the deadline date to receive ballots will be October 9th. – Doug Parks – This motion was not recognized since the first motion was not approved by the Board.

At 5:06 pm, Mr. Daly moved to adjourn, Ms. Horn seconded, all in favor.

Respectfully submitted: Camilla Rogers, Secretary