

OCEAN PINES ASSOCIATION, INC. BOARD OF DIRECTORS' REGULAR MEETING Saturday, January 20, 2024 9:00 a.m., Clubhouse Meeting Room

PRESENT: Rick Farr, Monica Rakowski, John Latham, Elaine Brady, Jeff Heavner, and Steve Jacobs. Stuart Lakernick attended via Microsoft Teams.

ALSO PRESENT: John Viola (General Manager), 17 Association members, and approximately 18 attendees through Microsoft Teams.

Call to Order – Rick Farr called the meeting to order at 9:00 a.m. with the Pledge of Allegiance.

Approval of Agenda –

Ms. Brady moved to accept the agenda, Ms. Rakowski seconded, all in favor.

Approval of Minutes –

Mr. Latham moved to accept the minutes from the December 16, 2023 Regular Meeting, Ms. Rakowski seconded, all in favor.

President's Remarks – Rick Farr

Mr. Farr thanked John Viola and his team for keeping Ocean Pines great as far as a financial and communications standpoint.

With the recent flooding, ice, and snow, Mr. Farr thanked Public Works for their outstanding job of keeping everyone safe and keeping the roads clear.

Mr. Farr also thanked John and his team, along with the Budget & Finance Committee (led by Doug Parks) for the work that was done on the year's budget.

Maryland Coastal Bays Program will be holding a second town hall on the Jenkins Point restoration project on Monday, January 29th at 6:00 a.m. at the Clubhouse Meeting Room.

Mr. Farr congratulated John Latham on being elected as a director of the Worcester County Veterans Memorial Foundation.

GM Report – John Viola (attached)

Treasurer's Report – Monica Rakowski (attached)

Karen Kaplan – 32 Chatham Court Paul Rogers – 305 Sunrise Court Patti Stevens – 171 Nottingham Lane Dutch Oostveen – 12 Lord Guy Terrace John Skalstad 25 Arcadia Court Mike Daley – 245 Mumfords Landing Road

Capital Requests - None

CPI Violations -

Ms. Rakowski moved to forward all violations to legal and suspend voting and amenity rights, Mr. Latham seconded, all in favor.

Unfinished Business - None

New Business -

Motion to approve the OPA Season Kick-Off Day 2024 event – Monica Rakowski Mr. Latham moved to approve the event, Mr. Heavner seconded, and the motion passed unanimously.

First Reading of revisions to the Architectural Review Committee Guidelines – Elaine Brady

First reading reviewed.

Appointments -

Mr. Jacobs moved to accept the following appointments, Mr. Latham seconded, and the appointments were all approved unanimously:

John Dilworth – Extension to Term & Chair – Architectural Review Donald McMullen – 3rd Term – Golf Suzanne Russell – 1st Term – Racquet Sports Leslie Shippee – 1st Term – Racquet Sports Fred Stiehl – 1st Term – Strategic Planning

Adjournment - Ms. Rakowski moved to adjourn, Mr. Heavner seconded, all in favor.

The meeting adjourned at 10:05 a.m.

Respectfully submitted: John Latham, Secretary