Minutes – OPA Election Committee (EC) Meeting – March 9, 2018

Meeting held in Ocean Pines Administration Building.

Meeting was convened at 10:00 am.

Members Present

Steve Habeger Mark Heintz Evan Smith Rick Turner Steve Tuttle Brenda Wascak BOD Liaison – Slobodan Trendic

Mr. Josh Davis was in attendance.

There were no public comments.

Chairman Tuttle welcomed new member Brenda Wascak.

Chairman Tuttle thanked member Evan Smith for his contributions to the committee. Evan plans to decamp from Ocean Pines to Arizona soon and Evan has resigned from the EC.

Unfinished Business

Chairman Tuttle noted the passage of M-06 as the committee had proposed. Chairman Tuttle noted that many people played a role in the passage of the modified resolution.

The committee discussed several approaches regarding the advertising policy topic. Consensus was reached on a path to follow.

The committee looks forward to hosting the OPA Secretary, Dr. Colette Horn, at the April meeting.

New Business

The committee reviewed the 2018 election timeline and it is correct as stands.

Chairman Tuttle announced his resignation from the EC. All members expressed appreciation to Mr. Tuttle for his superior leadership since assuming the chairmanship of the committee. Mr. Turner nominated Mr. Habeger to the position of chairman of the committee. Mr. Habeger was elected by acclamation.

All EC members were encouraged to recruit a new member to fill the EC to the required membership of 5 (per Resolution C-08).

The next meeting of the EC will be April 13, 2018