Not Too Late to Vote in 2018 Ocean Pines Board of Directors Election

Voting continues for the Ocean Pines Board of Directors election through Wednesday, Aug. 8. Ballots may be dropped off in the ballot box located inside the Ocean Pines Police Station at the Ocean Pines Association (OPA) Administration Building no later than 5 p.m. on Aug. 8. Mailed ballots must also be received at the post office by Wednesday, Aug. 8.

Seven eligible candidates are vying for four open positions on the Board of Directors. Ocean Pines property owners who received ballots can vote for no more than four of the following candidates:

  • Steve Tuttle
  • Frank Daly
  • Gregory Turner
  • Paula Gray
  • Esther Diller
  • Ted Moroney
  • Arie Klapholz

The Elections Committee will monitor the Elections telephone voice message system, 410-208-3989, for questions and/or requests for replacement ballots. Write-in candidates are not allowed.

In accordance with the OPA by-laws, no member may vote if the member has failed to pay the annual charge, including any assessed interest levied by the Association.

Votes will be counted and ballot totals will be announced on Aug. 10 at 9 a.m. at the Marlin Room in the Community Center, located at 235 Ocean Parkway.

Election results will be validated at the Annual Meeting of the Membership on Saturday, Aug. 11 at 10 a.m. at the Assateague Room in the Community Center. All property owners are urged to attend the Annual Meeting. Members are encouraged to arrive early and should be ready to provide a photo ID such as a driver’s license.

The Elections Committee encourages members to get to know the candidates before casting a ballot by visiting

About the Board of Directors

The Board of Directors is the legislative policy-setting body of the Ocean Pines community. The affairs and business of the Association are managed by a Board of seven and the terms of the Directors will be for three years and until their respective successors are duly elected and qualified.

For more information, contact Ocean Pines Elections Committee Chairperson Steve Habeger at


Comments are closed.