OPA Board election results are in 

A Scantron machine scans ballots for the 2019 Ocean Pines Board of Directors election.

Larry Perrone, Tom Janasek and Camilla Rogers have each been elected to three-year terms on the Ocean Pines Board of Directors.  

The Ocean Pines Elections Committee counted votes during an open meeting on Friday morning in the Community Center.  

Vote totals for the seven candidates vying for a position on the board were as follows: 

Larry Perrone: 2,131

Tom Janasek: 2,160

Camilla Rogers: 1,753

Paula Gray: 1,407

Shawn Kotwica: 235

Ed Solum: 191

Gregory Turner: 478

Vote totals were announced by the Elections Committee on Friday.  

The election results will be validated during Ocean Pines’ Annual Meeting of membership on Saturday, Aug. 10. The meeting is scheduled to start at 10 a.m. in the Assateague Room of the Ocean Pines Community Center on 235 Ocean Parkway. 

Comments are closed.